Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Carl Bainton

Councillor Carl Bainton

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07968382503

Work: carl.bainton@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ebbw Vale South
photo of Councillor Peter Baldwin

Councillor Peter Baldwin

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396710

Work: peter.baldwin@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Nantyglo
photo of Councillor Sonia Behr

Councillor Sonia Behr

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396682

Work: sonia.behr@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Nantyglo
photo of Councillor Derrick Bevan

Councillor Derrick Bevan

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07881365586

Home: 01495 370668

Work: derrick.bevan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Cwm
photo of Councillor Keith Chaplin

Councillor Keith Chaplin

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396664

Work: keith.chaplin@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Abertillery and Six Bells
photo of Councillor Malcolm Cross

Councillor Malcolm Cross

Chair - Place Scrutiny Committee

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07971624414

Home: 01495 723316

Work: malcolm.cross@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Helen Cunningham

Councillor Helen Cunningham

Deputy Leader of the Council/Executive Member Place & Environment

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396678

Work: helen.cunningham@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Llanhilleth
photo of Councillor Dai Davies

Councillor Dai Davies

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07790746449

Home: 01495 303859

Work: david.davies2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale North
photo of Councillor Gareth A. Davies

Councillor Gareth A. Davies

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07443503318

Work: gareth.davies2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Rassau and Garnlydan
photo of Councillor Malcolm Day

Councillor Malcolm Day

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396718

Home: 01495 213495

Work: malcolm.day@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Cwmtillery
photo of Councillor Sue Edmunds

Councillor Sue Edmunds

Executive Member People & Education

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07807293399

Work: sue.edmunds@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Ebbw Vale South
photo of Councillor Jules Gardner

Councillor Jules Gardner

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07970707209

Work: jules.gardner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Brynmawr
photo of Councillor John Hill

Councillor John Hill

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07886857686

Work: john.hill@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Brynmawr
photo of Councillor Wayne Hodgins

Councillor Wayne Hodgins

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group/Chair - Partnerships Scrutiny Committee

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07815845863

Home: 01495 312942

Work: wayne.hodgins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Brynmawr
photo of Councillor Julie Holt

Councillor Julie Holt

Chair of Democratic Services Committee

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07800982603

Work: julie.holt@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Abertillery and Six Bells
photo of Councillor George Humphreys

Councillor George Humphreys

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07964271979

Work: george.humphreys@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Cwm
photo of Councillor Ellen Jones

Councillor Ellen Jones

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07761198143

Work: ellen.jones@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar
photo of Councillor Ross Leadbeater

Councillor Ross Leadbeater

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396672

Work: ross.leadbeater@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Abertillery and Six Bells
photo of Councillor Jen Morgan, J.P.

Councillor Jen Morgan, J.P.

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07821 858994

Welsh Labour Ebbw Vale North
photo of Councillor John C. Morgan

Councillor John C. Morgan

Executive Member Place & Regeneration

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07939241486

Home: 01495 726682

Work: john.morgan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Georgetown
photo of Councillor John P. Morgan

Councillor John P. Morgan

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 01495 291795

Work: john.morgan2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Blaina
photo of Councillor Lee Parsons

Councillor Lee Parsons

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07486 465995

Work: lee.parsons@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Llanhilleth
photo of Councillor Diane Rowberry

Councillor Diane Rowberry

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07929513081

Work: diane.rowberry@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Chris Smith

Councillor Chris Smith

Presiding Member

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07400333531

Work: chris.smith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beaufort
photo of Councillor Tommy Smith

Councillor Tommy Smith

Chair - People Scrutiny Committee

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07538752247

Work: tommy.smith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Godfrey Thomas

Councillor Godfrey Thomas

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07768347691

Home: 01495 308324

Work: godfrey.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Beaufort
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07813 396670

Work: jacqueline.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Georgetown
photo of Councillor Stephen Thomas

Councillor Stephen Thomas

Leader of the Council/Executive Member Corporate Overview & Performance

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07527133148

Home: 01495 723546

Work: stephen.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar
photo of Councillor Haydn Trollope

Councillor Haydn Trollope

Executive Member People & Social Services

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07974 073170

Home: 01495 718276

Work: hayden.trollope@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar
photo of Councillor Joanna Wilkins

Councillor Joanna Wilkins

Leader of the Independent Group/Chair - Corporate & Performance Scrutiny Committee

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07753520567

Work: joanna.wilkins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Cwmtillery
photo of Councillor David Wilkshire

Councillor David Wilkshire

Deputy Presiding Member

2 Pant-y-Poplar, Rassau, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5BX

Work: 07854 057983

Home: 01495 307538

Work: david.wilkshire@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rassau and Garnlydan
photo of Councillor Lisa Winnett

Councillor Lisa Winnett

Chair of Planning and Licensing Committees

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07917735862

Home: 01495 290012

Work: lisa.winnett@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Blaina
photo of Councillor Dean Woods

Councillor Dean Woods

General Offices, Steelworks Road, Tyllwyn, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DN

Work: 07949826955

Work: dean.woods@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Beaufort