Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Baldwin

Councillor Peter Baldwin

82a King Street, Nantyglo, NP23 4LG

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 313817

Work: peter.baldwin@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: peter.baldwin@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Nantyglo
photo of Councillor Derrick Bevan

Councillor Derrick Bevan

19 Brynhyfryd Terrace, Waunlwyd, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6TW

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 370668

Home mobile: 07881365586

Work: derrick.bevan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: derrick.bevan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Cwm
photo of Councillor Garth Collier

Councillor Garth Collier

Deputy Leader of the Council/Executive Member - Environment

Camrose Bungalow, Cwm Cottage Road, Abertillery, NP13 1AT

Work: 01495 356011

Home: 01495 290225

Home mobile: 07815668431

Work: garth.collier@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: garth.collier@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Blaina
photo of Councillor Joanne Collins

Councillor Joanne Collins

Executive Member - Education

12 Maesycnew Terrace, Llanhilleth, Abertillery, NP13 2RR

Work: 01495 356011

Home mobile: 07976922478

Work: joanne.collins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: joanne.collins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Llanhilleth
photo of Councillor Martin Cook

Councillor Martin Cook

Carreg Wen, 25 Cwm Cottage Road, Abertillery, NP13 1AT

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07725839775

Work: martin.cook@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: martin.cook@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Abertillery
photo of Councillor Malcolm Cross

Councillor Malcolm Cross

4 Willow Court, Nantybwch, Tredegar, NP22 3ST

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 723316

Home mobile: 07971624414

Work: malcolm.cross@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: malcolm.cross@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Nigel Daniels

Councillor Nigel Daniels

Leader of the Council/Executive Member Corporate Services

5 Roch Street, Abertillery, NP13 1HF

Work: 01495 356011

Home: 01495 215157

Work: nigel.daniels@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: nigel.daniels@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Abertillery
photo of Councillor Dai Davies

Councillor Dai Davies

Executive Member - Regeneration & Economic Development

14 Mount Pleasant Square, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6LF

Work: 01495 356011

Home: 01495 303859

Home mobile: 07790746449

Work: david.davies@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: david.davies@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale North
photo of Councillor Gareth A. Davies

Councillor Gareth A. Davies

46 Rowan Way, Rassau, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5TH

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07443503318

Work: gareth.davies2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: gareth.davies2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Rassau
photo of Councillor Gareth L. Davies

Councillor Gareth L. Davies

8 Falcon Terrace, Cwm, Ebbw Vale, NP22 7SA

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 370067

Home mobile: 07375069062

Home: gareth.davies@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru Cwm
photo of Councillor Malcolm Day

Councillor Malcolm Day

131 Gladstone Street, Abertillery, NP13 1NF

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 213495

Work: malcolm.day@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: malcolm.day@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Cwmtillery
photo of Councillor Phil Edwards

Councillor Phil Edwards

32 Stonebridge Road, Rassau, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5SN

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07704537100

Work: phillip.edwards2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: phillip.edwards2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale North
photo of Councillor D. Lyn Elias

Councillor D. Lyn Elias

15 Thornhill Close, Brynmawr, NP23 4SA

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 310968

Work: lyn.elias@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: lyn.elias@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Brynmawr
photo of Councillor Denzil Hancock

Councillor Denzil Hancock

29 High Street, Six Bells, Abertillery, NP13 2QD

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 214628

Work: denzil.hancock@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: denzil.hancock@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Six Bells
photo of Councillor Keith Hayden

Councillor Keith Hayden

5 Woodfield Terrace, Tredegar, NP22 4RP

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 711997

Home mobile: 07800930448

Work: keith.hayden@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: keith.hayden@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Georgetown
photo of Councillor Stewart Healy

Councillor Stewart Healy

7 Church View, Beaufort, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5HL

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 302895

Work: stewart.healy@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: stewart.healy@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Beaufort
photo of Councillor John Hill

Councillor John Hill

Linden Lea, 12 Alma Terrace, Brynmawr, NP23 4DR

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07886857686

Work: john.hill@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: john.hill@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Brynmawr
photo of Councillor Wayne Hodgins

Councillor Wayne Hodgins

54 New Road, Nantyglo, NP23 4JT

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 312942

Home mobile: 07815845863

Work: wayne.hodgins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: wayne.hodgins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Brynmawr
photo of Councillor Mark Holland

Councillor Mark Holland

60 Bryngwyn Road, Six Bells, Abertillery, NP13 2PD

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 212266

Home mobile: 07971560270

Work: mark.holland@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: mark.holland@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Six Bells
photo of Councillor Julie Holt

Councillor Julie Holt

Deputy Chair of the Council

88 Tillery Street, Abertillery, NP13 1HN

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07800982603

Work: julie.holt@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Abertillery
photo of Councillor John Mason

Councillor John Mason

Executive Member - Social Services

34 Waun Fawr, Winchestown, Nantyglo, NP23 4QP

Work: 01495 356011

Home: 01495 311455

Home mobile: 07791059824

Work: john.mason@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: john.mason@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Nantyglo
photo of Councillor Hedley McCarthy

Councillor Hedley McCarthy

29 Old Woodland Terrace, Aberbeeg, Abertillery, NP13 2EW

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 214371

Work: hedley.mccarthy@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: hedley.mccarthy@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Llanhilleth
photo of Councillor Clive Meredith

Councillor Clive Meredith

15 Fitzroy Avenue, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5NL

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 309487

Home mobile: 07837021490

Work: clive.meredith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: clive.meredith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Badminton
photo of Councillor Jonathan Millard

Councillor Jonathan Millard

16 Woodside Crescent, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6DD

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07985464985

Work: jonathan.millard@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: jonathan.millard@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale South
photo of Councillor Amanda Moore

Councillor Amanda Moore

Chair of the Council

25 Park Row, Tredegar, NP22 3NG

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07917610801

Work: mandy.moore@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: mandy.moore@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Tredegar Central & West
photo of Councillor John C. Morgan

Councillor John C. Morgan

19 St James Park, Tredegar, NP22 4RP

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 726682

Home mobile: 07939241486

Work: john.morgan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: john.morgan@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Georgetown
photo of Councillor John P. Morgan

Councillor John P. Morgan

124a Abertillery Road, Blaina, NP13 3DR

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 291795

Work: john.morgan2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: john.morgan2@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Blaina
photo of Councillor Lee Parsons

Councillor Lee Parsons

139 Mount Pleasant Estate, Brynithel, NP13 2HZ

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07970326259

Work: lee.parsons@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: lee.parsons@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Llanhilleth
photo of Councillor Greg Paulsen

Councillor Greg Paulsen

13 Bevan Crescent, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5UH

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 306681

Home mobile: 07968380132

Work: gregory.paulsen@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: greg.paulsen@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Badminton
photo of Councillor Keith Pritchard

Councillor Keith Pritchard

57a Bethcar Street, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6HW

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 354484

Home mobile: 07950349729

Work: keith.pritchard@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: keith.pritchard@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale South
photo of Councillor Keri Rowson

Councillor Keri Rowson

25b Garn Road, Nantyglo, NP23 4NZ

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 315120

Work: keri.rowson@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: keri.rowson@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Nantyglo
photo of Councillor Tim Sharrem

Councillor Tim Sharrem

16 Blaenau Gwent Rows, Abertillery, NP13 1PE

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 321202

Home mobile: 07503732137

Work: tim.sharrem@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: tim.sharrem@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Cwmtillery
photo of Councillor Tommy Smith

Councillor Tommy Smith

21 Ebenezer Court, Dukestown, Tredegar, NP22 4RQ

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 823096

Home mobile: 07538752247

Work: thomas.smith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: thomas.smith@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Bob Summers

Councillor Bob Summers

6 Pleasant View, Ebbw Vale, NP23 6LZ

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07877235863

Work: robert.summers@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: robert.summers@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Ebbw Vale North
photo of Councillor Brian Thomas

Councillor Brian Thomas

Pen-y-Lan, 10 Glanhowy Street, Tredegar, NP22 4AW

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 723032

Home mobile: 07527612201

Work: brian.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: brian.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Sirhowy
photo of Councillor Godfrey Thomas

Councillor Godfrey Thomas

Allt-Mawr, 31 Beaufort Hill, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5QN

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 308324

Home mobile: 07768347691

Work: godfrey.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: godfrey.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Beaufort
photo of Councillor Stephen Thomas

Councillor Stephen Thomas

Leader of the Labour Group

26 Pembroke Street, Tredegar, NP22 3HD

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 723546

Home mobile: 07527133148

Work: stephen.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: stephen.thomas@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Central & West
photo of Councillor Haydn Trollope

Councillor Haydn Trollope

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

71 Gainsborough Road, Tredegar, NP22 3TQ

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 718276

Home mobile: 07974073170

Work: hayden.trollope@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: haydn.trollope@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Central & West
photo of Councillor Joanna Wilkins

Councillor Joanna Wilkins

The Old Nursery, Bridge Terrace, Cwmtillery, Abertillery, NP13 1JQ

Work: 01495 356139

Home mobile: 07753520567

Home: joanna.wilkins@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Independent Cwmtillery
photo of Councillor David Wilkshire

Councillor David Wilkshire

2 Pant-y-Poplar, Rassau, Ebbw Vale, NP23 5BX

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 307538

Home mobile: 07854057983

Work: david.wilkshire@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: david.wilkshire@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Rassau
photo of Councillor Bernard Willis

Councillor Bernard Willis

72 Charles Street, Tredegar, NP22 4AF

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 725619

Home mobile: 07977772981

Work: bernard.willis@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: bernard.willis@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Tredegar Central & West
photo of Councillor Lisa Winnett

Councillor Lisa Winnett

Llanwenfan, Surgery Road, Blaina, NP13 3AZ

Work: 01495 356139

Home: 01495 290012

Home mobile: 07917735862

Work: lisa.winnett@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Home: lisa.winnett@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Welsh Labour Blaina